Interview at Liverpool Football Club

liverpool_football_club_bird_20110703_1457807093

Wednesday the 14-06-2017 saw myself get an interview for a match-day steward at Anfield, the home of Liverpool Football Club, the interview itself lasted 3 and a half hours and consisted of team building exercises mainly with a 10 minute Q&A at the end, hopefully, early next week I will find out if I was successful in getting the job, this would be a stepping stone to greater things, I am viewing it as getting my foot in the door as well as getting paid to ‘watch’ every home fixture at the ground. Win-Win.

 

***UPDATE***

 

Well blow me down with a feather duster, received an email on the 22nd June 2017 stating that I had passed the interview for the post above, ecstatic wasn’t the word when I read it, I have wanted to do this for a very long time and now I have my foot in the door (so to speak) I can keep my eyes peeled for any photography jobs that may come available at the club and apply for them, this is the start of a fantastic part in my life and cannot wait for it to begin.

Leave a Reply

